Go to search feature Go to content

You need to use a different browser. To be able to use our internet services, you can instead use one of these browsers: Apple Safari, Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge or Mozilla Firefox.

Read more about recommended browsers

Nomination Committee AGM 2011

According to the decision at Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken's Annual General Meeting on 11 May 2010 the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2011 shall consist of one representative for each of the four shareholders, or group of shareholders, controlling the largest number of votes in the Bank, who wishes to appoint a representative. The names of the representatives shall be published not later than six months prior to the Annual General Meeting 2011.

The four owners controlling the largest number of votes wishing to appoint a representative were as per 31 August 2010 Investor, Trygg-Stiftelsen, Alecta and AFA Insurance. These owners have appointed the following representatives who, together with the Chairman of the Board, will form the Nomination Committee. The names of the members of the Committee were published on 20 September 2010.

The Nomination Committee:

Petra Hedengran, Investor, Chairman
William af Sandeberg, Trygg-Stiftelsen
Staffan Grefb├Ąck, Alecta
Maj-Charlotte Wallin, AFA Insurance
Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of the Board, SEB

The Nomination Committee members together represent approximately 37.7 per cent of the voting rights for all shares in the Bank.

One Director of the SEB Board shall be additional member of the Nomination Committee. The Board has appointed Urban Jansson additional member of the Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall develop and present the following proposals to the Annual General Meeting 2011 for decision:

  • Chairman of the Annual General Meeting,
  • the number of Directors,
  • Directors,
  • Chairman of the Board,
  • Directors' remuneration, distributed between the Board members and
  • remuneration for committee work, remuneration to the Bank's auditors, and
  • proposal on decision on a Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2012.

Shareholders who would like to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so via e-mail to nomination.committee@seb.se or by ordinary mail under the address Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, Nomination Committee, Group Legal KA2, 106 40 Stockholm on 10 January 2011 at the latest.