Go to search feature Go to content

You need to use a different browser. To be able to use our internet services, you can instead use one of these browsers: Apple Safari, Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge or Mozilla Firefox.

Read more about recommended browsers

Penny Hughes and Hans-Joachim Körber new Members of SEB’s Board

At SEB’s Annual General Meeting held today, 11 April 2000, the following Members of the Board were re-elected:
Jacob Wallenberg, Claes Dahlbäck, Urban Jansson, Tuve Johannesson, Carl Wilhelm Ros, Lars H Thunell and Gösta Wiking.

Both Carl Johan Åberg, who will be 70 years old this year, and Marcus Wallenberg have declined re-election.

New Members of the Board are Penny Hughes from England and Dr. Hans-Joachim Körber from Germany. Penny Hughes is on several British boards, including that of British mobile telephone operator Vodafone Airtouch. Hans-Joachim Körber is Managing Director of Metro, Germany’s largest trade organisation.

Monica Caneman was re-elected Deputy Director. Mrs Caneman is Deputy Group Chief Executive and Head of Nordic Banking.

Directors appointed by the employees are Ulf Jensen and Bengt Berg - with Inger Smedberg and Erland Sandén as Deputies.

The Board appointed, PricewaterhouseCoopers auditors.

At the statutory meeting of the Board in connection with the Annual General Meeting, Jacob Wallenberg was appointed Chairman, Claes Dahlbäck and Gösta Wiking were appointed Deputy Chairmen.

The Board set the dividend at SEK 3.50 per share and the record date as 14 April 2000.